top of page
  • Writer's pictureGreater Greater Washington

Townhouses aren’t the problem in Prince George’s County

Earlier this month, Prince George’s County Council President Tom Dernoga and Council Vice President Wala Blegay introduced a bill that would block new townhouse developments in most areas for the next two years. Townhouses would be allowed in three types of places identified in Plan Prince George’s 2035, the county’s comprehensive plan: “Regional Transit Districts,” which include places like Branch Avenue, Largo, and New Carrollton; “Local Transit Centers” like Capitol Heights and West Hyattsville; and “Local Centers,” basically smaller commercial areas like Riverdale Park or Brandywine.

Take action now:


Os comentários foram desativados.
Take Action:
bottom of page